Categories
Uncategorized

Enjoy All The Beauty

A few years ago I realized what a mess I had become and I knew the way to find myself again was to simply slow down. I’m the type of person to make myself super busy when I get stressed so I don’t have to deal with whatever else is happening. So this “slowing down” thing has been not so simple after all (haha). I have to constantly remind myself to check what I’m doing and ask myself the reason why I am doing whatever it is that I have chose to do 😀

Sunsets, farmer’s fields during different stages, the stars on a clear night, dancing with the auroras, watching the trees wave in the breeze each leaf calling out it’s own hello… These are just a few things that have helped me to take a step back and slow down. We can find beauty in anything we look at, some more obvious than others. A beautiful vibrant flower is an example of that. But what about looking closely at the stem? Or the leaves? Really look at those little lines on the leaves that make it unique. Or the little bugs inside the flower. It’s amazing how there’s a whole other world inside that flower that we take for granted growing in the ditch un-cared for on the side of a little back road outside a quiet little village that is almost unheard of.

Having a quick morning coffee outside in the early morning before the kids get up, reading for a few magical moments in the afternoon when it seems the world has gone for a short cat nap, walking down to the cemetery in the evening and enjoying the sounds of the crickets and toads in the distance while visiting my Mom’s grave-site, standing outside in our large yard feeling the rain fall as a warning to the incoming storm. These are things that quiet my soul and rejuvenate my spirit.

What about you? What kinds of things do you enjoy doing that help you to find the beauty that surrounds you?

My life got crazy during the last month. Working two jobs and May was a busy month for the kids with competitions and dance and jui-jitsu coming to an end. June is just as busy with only a handful of days left of school. I barely had time to think and one day as I was trying to schedule time for a nice bubble bath I realized that I let it happen again. I was getting stressed out, I was more than a little high strung and I desperately needed time with my family. I decided to let the second job go with a heavy heart because the more I thought about it the more I realized it just wasn’t the right time. Sometimes it’s just so difficult to make decisions 🙂

Hope you’re having a blessed week so far,

Ang

One reply on “Enjoy All The Beauty”

Timely post. We all need to take more time for what is really important. Ourselves and our family. I remember when I was working (sometimes 37 days straight and up to 16 hours a day and I asked myself what I was doing. I always made a point to take time out for family. It was not always easy. Stay well. Allan

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.